Guest Welcome packs

If you are planning to buy a rental home, or you're thinking about what to do with one you have just acquired, this is the place for any questions about starting out in the rentals business.
Nimbus

Guest Welcome packs

Post by Nimbus »

Hi
As a complete newbie would like some help with what people put in their welcome pack. I am in the lovely New Forest and am trying to put in locally sourced produce. I have even found some really good white wine that is from a vineyard just 2 miles away. But how far should I go? What are people's views on bread, eggs etc. I have small bottles for the bathroom and doing the normal tea, coffee sugar. :?

www.kingshydecottage.co.uk
Nemo

Post by Nemo »

A few threads in here if you put welcome and packs into the search bar. Here's one for starters. viewtopic.php?t=24602
CSE

Post by CSE »

Any food you supply must be abide with the EU directive. Whilst food in cans and bottles should meet the standard loose wrapped items like bread must do too.
https://www.food.gov.uk/enforcement/reg ... /labelling
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/food-labell ... -consumers
It is all down to you the supplier of the food.
Never try to out-stubborn your guests.
tavi

Post by tavi »

I only leave a bottle of wine which seems to go down well. Just had a text from an arrival today who said "thanks for the welcome and the wine...a very nice touch"

I don't leave a welcome pack as such as my guests are all different nationalities, not to mention the veggies and gluten-free amongst them....- I only accommodate two persons and I can usually either discover if they're planning to shop en route, or if they're arriving very late I offer my own little breakfast pack supply for which they pay.
Never in 5 years have I had any negative feedback but I do think it will depends very much on your demographic.