Another Norfolk newbie

If you are planning to buy a rental home, or you're thinking about what to do with one you have just acquired, this is the place for any questions about starting out in the rentals business.
Lemontree

Another Norfolk newbie

Post by Lemontree »

I am just in the process of purchasing a property which will be my first holiday let. The cottage is a 2 bedroom property in Hemsby. It will need a bit of modernisation, but I am looking forward to injecting a bit of life back into it.

Looking at going with Skyes cottages initially to build up a customer base. Once established I hope to go it alone. I am also planning on setting up a Facebook and Twitter page to help market the property.

As this is my first time in the holiday letting industry I have found this forum to be very useful, and any advice will be gratefully received.

Best wishes
Mel.
zebedee

Post by zebedee »

Hello Lemontree. Can I suggest that you use the "search" function to see if any member has ever posted about your proposed agent?

The search tool is a useful facility to find out all kinds of information about any matter that you are considering within posts on the forum, so you can either add to existing posts by resurrecting them, or gather information to refine your query.

Welcome to LMH and wishing you every success up with your venture.
Lemontree

Post by Lemontree »

Thank you Zebedee, found some useful info on Sykes.
Nemo

Post by Nemo »

Welcome Lemontree. Lots of very useful advice here. I have two properties in Norfolk and manage another. I'm always on the look out for more dog friendly properties to manage, but only on a long term working basis, so I don't think I fit your criteria. :)
Lemontree

Post by Lemontree »