Hi from another Turkey property owner

For topics that are specific to Turkey, please go here.
ianandmary

Hi from another Turkey property owner

Post by ianandmary »

oo
Last edited by ianandmary on Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Jaya Patel

Post by Jaya Patel »

Hi Ian and Mary, nice to hear that you are busy and just wondering is this because you have advertised with the company mentioned or via some other means. I am new to renting and just starting out in trying to get some rentals, any advice greatly appreciated.
MAD WOMAN
ck

Yet another Turkish property owner!

Post by ck »

Hi one and all,
Thought I'd better let you know you're not alone in your Turkish ventures. We had a similarily hectic holiday in Bodrum and ended up buying a two bed apartment overlooking Bodrum bay ( hence the domain name!) We did however go to Bodrum with the express purpose of finding a holiday home.
I've noticed that Ian & Mary don't seem to have any bookings for 2006 yet. How long have you had the place and have you done anymore advertising?
Also noticed that both the previous posters don't have their own websites. Are you planning on websites in the future and what other sources have you used for getting your places rented?
We are due to return to Bodrum in March with the goal of securing a reasonable management deal and to address our lack of good photographs for the site (see website reviews-your opinions please!!!) If I feel I have any information worth passing on I will post it on our return.
Best of luck to you all. (And to us!!)

ck
Jaya Patel

Turkey rental sites

Post by Jaya Patel »

Hi, I have had my apartment since Sept 05. I have just advertised on about 3 rental sites with free trial periods.One of these was homelidays with which I have had an enquiry. I have not created a website yet,pure laziness and also I need to learn how!!!!

Please let me know how you get on when you get to Bodrum.
MAD WOMAN
ianandmary

Reference Rentals

Post by ianandmary »